7 Iconic Hollywood Actors Ranked Natty Or Not

Which one of your heroes is using “super supplements”?

Thomas J. Hahn
7 min readDec 21, 2023
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

We had a cute little cinema near our house in my hometown.

As a teenager, I’d see every major new blockbuster there and deal with behind-the-scenes stuff on YouTube out of interest.

One thing I was always interested in as a young guy who wanted to get shredded, was how my heroes did so.

So I typically looked into how an actor prepared for a role. What he ate, how he trained, how long the process was, etc.

Yet, one thing they never mentioned in the BTS, that I had overlooked until I was older was that performance-enhancing drugs (PEDs or in other terms: Steroids) are used as self-evident as make-up in Hollywood.

Back then, I thought steroids were only taken by bodybuilders. Geez, how wrong I was.

The topic simply wasn’t so present back then, so it never crossed my mind and the stars also looked nothing like bodybuilders.

But this is why it makes sense for them:

Actors often have to get in shape fast for a role and have busy schedules. A lot of money is at stake. They have pressure to look a…

--

--

Thomas J. Hahn

BA in Business; Fitness trainer and personal coach; I'm writing about Diet, Health and Fitness. 🇦🇹 IG: @tommysphysiqueupgrade